One of the worst missed calls ever šŸ˜®

Plus: the best of the best headed to the Super Bowl šŸˆ

  • Lakers got robbed šŸ¤Æ

  • Eagles fly high šŸ¦…

  • Chiefs advance šŸ‘

  • Candace Parker to Vegas šŸ”„

  • NBA All-Star starters šŸ€

šŸ˜  Bron vs. the refs

What's good with these refs man?!

On Saturday, the refs blew one of THEE most obvious calls, as the Lakers took an overtime loss to the Celtics 125-121.

With 5 seconds left in regulation, the game was all tied up at 105. Bron drove to the bucket and was clearly fouled by Jayson Tatum on the arm, but no whistle.

I could believe it, you couldnt believe it, LeBron couldnā€™t believe it. He was livid and had a full-on meltdown.

After the game, LeBron said ā€œI donā€™t understand. I donā€™t understand what we are doing and I watch basketball every single day. I watch these games every single day and I donā€™t see it happening to anyone else. Itā€™s just weird.ā€

Ā Cā€™mon, what were these refs looking at?! One of them had a clear view of the entire play. Even Pat Bav had to pull up the receipts and brought a camera to the court with evidence of the shot. I respect it.

After the game, an NBA pool report admitted that there was in fact contact and the crew missed the play. Duh, LA definitely got cheated.

Dennis Schroder even took to Instagram to rant about it.

Every win is very critical for the Lakers, especially as they continue to battle to make the play-in tournament. Theyā€™re currently the 13th seed in the West.

In response to the uproar, the NBA Referees account tweeted out a statement:

Ā Do better. Should the league be able to fine refs for missed calls like that?Ā 

šŸ¦…Ā  Fly, Eagles Fly

After their 31-7 victory against the 49ers, the Eagles are now headed to the Superbowl.

Not only did San Fransico take the L, but they also had two QBs exit the game on Sunday.

Brock Purdy left the game in the first quarter with an elbow injury, and thatā€™s when their 4th QB, Josh Johnson, entered the game... but then left in the third quarter with a concussion.

CMC couldnā€™t do it all, even though he sure did try. Once both of San Francisco's QBs exited the game, CMC had to put the Niners on his back and became the emergency QB.

Tensions were clearly high as the game came to an end. 49ers Trent Williams slammed Eagles player, Kā€™von Wallace to the ground in the last minutes of the fourth quarter.

Pack it up at that point, it just looked ugly for the Niners. Everything from the injuries, penalties, and turnovers.

As the Niners suffer from the blowout, Jalen Hurts will look to lead his team to a Super Bowl victory next weekend against the Chiefs.Ā 

šŸˆ Chiefs Kingdom!

Even with a sprained ankle, Patrick Mahomes led the Chiefs to the 23-20 victory over the Bengals. The young QB finished the game 27-of-41 for 303 yards and two touchdowns.

He also was part of the biggest play of the game. Bengals defensive end Joseph Ossai was flagged with an unnecessary roughness penalty on Mahomes out of bounds at the end of a scramble.

At this point in the game, there were seconds left and the teams were tied up at 20. Harrison Butker scored the 45-yard field goal with three seconds remaining to seal the deal.

So much for ā€œBurrowheadā€. Kansas City's defense wasnā€™t having any of that. Joe Burrow was sacked five times and ended up throwing two interceptions.

I will say, the refs were trippin'. Before calling the late hit on Mahomes, the refs completely ignored a late hit on Burrow just a few minutes earlier. (Refs have clearly been an issue this week in multiple leagues.)Ā 

Either way, Mahomes had to let the people know it's still #ChiefsKingom. On to the next.

This is now the 27-year-old's third trip to the Super Bowl in four years. He's different.Ā 

The team will be facing head coach Andy Reidā€™s former team, the Eagles. Who will take home the Lombardi trophy?

šŸ‘€ The Aces are loadedĀ 

Candace Parker signs with the Las Vegas Aces

Getty Images

Candace Parker is headed to Las Vegas!

Two-time WNBA champion and MVP is looking to get her third ring and expects to get the job done with the Aces. She shared the news on her Instagram.

Candace Parker on Instagram: "My family is my reason and my purpose. They have given me the greatest joys Iā€™ve ever experienced and continue to show me new levels of love and devotion I never knew existed. When I made the decision to go to Chicago in 2021, I made the decision to go home and be with my family in the place where it all began. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity to win a championship in my hometown and parade down the same streets I watched the Bulls parade down as a young girl first falling in love with the game of basketball. As Iā€™ve gone through free agency this time around, of course Iā€™m thinking of where I can compete for my third championship, but the words home and family are what I kept coming back to. No different than when I signed with Chicago. Throughout her 13 years, Lailaa has always sacrificed for me; always put me first; and always supported me in what I wanted or needed to do, even when it was tough on her. I need to be there for my daughter, for my son, for my wife. I canā€™t be without them for parts of the season when Lailaa is in school and I wonā€™t miss her volleyball games or school dances simply because of distance. Lailaa starts high school in August and I need to be there for her, just as sheā€™s been there for me. After evaluating the landscape together with my family, weā€™ve decided the Las Vegas Aces are the right organization for us at this point in our lives. Iā€™m forever appreciative of everyone in Chicago - our fans, teammates, coaches, and ownership. But more than the past two seasons, Iā€™m thankful to the city that raised me, the childhood friends I still have to this day, the teachers I still am learning from, and the moments in time that will forever be in my heart. While Chicago will always be my home, my familyā€™s home is on the west coast. To play for a championship close to home is the perfect situation for us. Iā€™m looking forward to continuing the journey this summer in Las Vegas ā™ ļø"

101K Likes, 1,603 Comments - Candace Parker (@candaceparker) on Instagram: "My family is my reason and my purpose. They have given me the greatest joys Iā€™ve ever experienced and continue to show me new levels of love and devotion I never knew existed. When I made the decision to go to Chicago in 2021, I made the decision to go home and be with my family in the place where it all began. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity to win a championship in my hometown and parade down the same streets I watched the Bulls parade down as a young girl first falling in love with the game of basketball. As Iā€™ve gone through free agency this time around, of course Iā€™m thinking of where I can compete for my third championship, but the words home and family are what I kept coming back to. No different than when I signed with Chicago. Throughout her 13 years, Lailaa has always sacrificed for me; always put me first; and always supported me in what I wanted or needed to do, even when it was tough on her. I need to be there for my daughter, for my son, for my wife. I canā€™t be without them for parts of the season when Lailaa is in school and I wonā€™t miss her volleyball games or school dances simply because of distance. Lailaa starts high school in August and I need to be there for her, just as sheā€™s been there for me. After evaluating the landscape together with my family, weā€™ve decided the Las Vegas Aces are the right organization for us at this point in our lives. Iā€™m forever appreciative of everyone in Chicago - our fans, teammates, coaches, and ownership. But more than the past two seasons, Iā€™m thankful to the city that raised me, the childhood friends I still have to this day, the teachers I still am learning from, and the moments in time that will forever be in my heart. While Chicago will always be my home, my familyā€™s home is on the west coast. To play for a championship close to home is the perfect situation for us. Iā€™m looking forward to continuing the journey this summer in Las Vegas ā™ ļø"

Last season, the Aces went 26ā€“10 and defeated the Connecticut Sun to secure their title.

Parker is a vet and knows how to win after earning championships with the Sparks and the Sky. CP brings a lot to the table. After all, she is also the 10th-leading scorer, third-leading rebounder, and fifth-leading shot-blocker in WNBA history.

The Aces sure are pretty stacked now.

Parker will be reunited with former teammate, Chelsea Gray, All-Star guards Kelsey Plum and Jackie Young, and two-time MVP Aā€™ja Wilson.

Donā€™t be surprised if Vegas goes back-to-back.

šŸ”„ All-Star Weekend is comin' up!

2023 NBA All Star Starters announced

NBA.com

The list for this yearā€™s NBA All-Star Game starters is out!

For the West, you have Steph Curry, Luka, LeBron, Jokic, and Zion Williamson.

In the East, thereā€™s Kyrie Irving, Donovan Mitchell, KD, Jayson Tatum, and Giannis.

Who do you think got snubbed? Joel Embiid was an obvious one given the fact that heā€™s produced a lot more effectively this season compared to Giannisā€™. After all, Embiid is also the leagueā€™s second-leading scorer...how could he not be an All-Star starter?!

I think some younger guys like Shai, Lauri Markkanen, and Haliburton also had a good shot at making the starting lineup, but theyā€™ve got time to reach that point.

As we approach the All-Star weekend, thereā€™s also a new twist to look forward to.

Instead of picking teams a few weeks prior, there will be a live All-Star draft the day of the game where captains Bron and Giannis will get to pick the rest of their roster.

Iā€™m gonna predict Team LeBron is gonna win this year. Who are you picking?Ā 

šŸ§¬ For the real Playmakers

Playmaker Vice Hoodie

We're back with everyone's favorites. Swipe a classic Playmaker Vice hoodie or Himothy tee today at playmakerbrand.com.Ā 

  • šŸ‘Ÿ They're coming up short with this one

  • šŸ˜³ Watch out! This guy came to dominate

  • šŸ˜‚ Safe to say that Travis should stick to music

  • šŸ„Š That's one way to take 'em out

More stuff you might like:

  • Playmaker Betting Newsletter - Looking for a fun sports betting read? Say no more. Get informed and entertained at the same time.Ā Subscribe now.

  • Football Betting Show - Hosted by Sheffield Shuffler and Garrett Kerman, they give you all the insights, entertainment, special guests, and betting news you need to maximize your betting experience. Listen now.

  • Playmaker Hoops Basketball Show - Check out Episode 1, hosted by Gad and special guest, @PlaymakerCool. Watch now.

  • In ShamblesĀ Podcast - The HOTTEST sports takes in the game brought to you by Playmaker Garf and Playmaker Talent Manager, Polo Kerber. Watch here.

  • The Spew - A comedic interview series hosted by Playmaker Garf with regular guest appearances from big names throughout sports. Check out the first episode with No. 3 University of Houston's Jamal Shead. Watch here.

  • Pretty Big Plays - Sports podcasts aren't just for the boys. Playmaker Nyrie and Treasure have the most fun talking about sports and culture. Watch here.

  • Playmaker Breaks - Card breaks, sports memorabilia, and giveaways! Follow @playmakerbreaks for updates on our next stream. Follow now.

Was this email forwarded to you? Sign up here