Is 6ixshooter a better shooter than Steph Curry?!

This hooper is confident in his game and has all the skill to back it up.

PRESENTED BY:

In an episode of The Playbook, MK sits down with 6ixShooter to talk about his crazy three-point streak, content creation, and more.

TLDR

  • 6ixShooter has proven to be a killer shooter dating back to his high school and college days when he would go 40-45% from three and even broke his college all-time three-point record.

  • As an elite shooter, 6ixShooter was inspired by Steph Curry to start attempting consecutive three-pointers. As it currently stands, 6ixShooter has hit over 100 threes 47 different times and has a record of 193 threes in a row.

  • The 6ixShooter began playing professional basketball at The Basketball League all because of one of his live-stream videos.

  • 6ixShooter is so close to beating the world record of 209 threes in a row, but his ultimate goal is to be an NBA shooting coach.

  • Currently, the 6ixShooter has a training program and helps many young hoopers elevate thier skill, as he finds joy in using his platform to inspire others and spread the love of the game.

Seth McCoy has become an online sensation known for his incredible three-point shooting skills. Don’t get it twisted though, Seth has always been a killer shooter. For one, he shot 42% from three during his high school career. Then, he stepped it up a notch during his post-grad year, shooting 45% from behind the arc. He didn't stop there either— while playing D2 ball at Young Harris College, he broke the program’s all-time three-point record. Since graduating, he’s become a shooting trainer, and it’s safe to say he’s in the right lane.

A MESSAGE FROM MASTERWORKS

Microsoft Co-Founder’s $1.5B+ Sale Highlights “Safe Haven” Asset

Last November, Paul Allen’s historic art collection shattered the record for largest-ever sale in auction history.

The fact that the blue-chip art market is still setting records amid major drawdowns in financial markets, and macroeconomic turmoil, highlights why it can be such a strong alternative diversifier. In fact, the high-end art market also remained resilient through downturns like the dot-com bubble and Great Financial Crisis in 2008.

But this time around, it’s not just billionaires benefitting.

Thanks to Masterworks. This award-winning investment platform allows people to invest in shares of multi-million dollar art by names like Banksy and Picasso. So far, all 11 of Masterworks’ sales have been profitable, the last 3 realizing 10.4%, 35%, and 13.9% net returns respectively.

Due to high demand, offerings can sell out in just minutes, but Playmaker readers can now skip the waitlist with this referral link.

On top of training, Seth took on content creation under what we all know to be the “SixShooter”. One thing is for sure, the people create all the hype surrounding Steph Curry and his insane three-point shots, so Seth wanted to hop on the wave. Like many of us, he was pretty shook at Steph making 105 threes in a row, and he started live-streaming his own workouts to try and hit 100 in a row himself. It seems like practice makes perfect since Seth has hit over 100 threes 47 different times and has a record of 193 threes in a row.

The main question is: is the 6ixShooter a better shooter than Mr. Chef Curry?!

“You know, I would like to think in a drill setting, I could get them one out of every 10 times,” Seth said. “Because you know, Steph's an alien now. But in terms of stand-still streak shooting, I truly believe wholeheartedly, I'm one of the best streak shooters in the world.”

You have to be pretty good to have that level of confidence and Seth has clearly learned from the greats in order to achieve what he has so far.

“Because we're talking about shooting…anybody in the world— you shoot a thousand, I shoot a thousand— There are not many people that can, that can go toe to toe with me.”

Seth admitted that Curry has always been his favorite player. Naturally, as one of Seth’s big inspirations, he hopes to collab with Curry someday or at least share some gym time together.

Although Curry may not have reached out just yet, Seth has had many other eyes on him. For one, he began playing professional basketball at The Basketball League all because of one of his videos.

“Not just hitting threes in a row will get you on a team, but it definitely gets your recognition,” Seth said. “Where I'm at right now playing professionally, it's actually from somebody seeing one of my live streams. They invited me to a tryout and I don't think I missed a shot at the tryout. So they wanted to see if I was just a sideshow act that could just stand still and shoot threes or they wanted to see if I could really do it. And that's the big thing. A lot of people don't think that I'm actually a hooper and it’s wild.”

Just as Curry has been in the lab to get to his elite level, so has the 6ixShooter.

“I've shot a million shots in my life. If you wanna be elite at something, you gotta just put your heart into it and you gotta... hours, hours and hours,” Seth said. “To become an elite shooter, it's not eye-opening and it's not flashy, it's not cone drills, it's not all this stuff. It's literally finding your groove, finding what works for you, finding what's comfortable for you, and then repeating that thing millions and millions and millions of times.”

There is no doubt that Seth stayed locked in for him to put reps up millions of times. He’s actually so locked in that he doesn't even play music when he shoots his videos.

“I don't listen to music when I shoot because I like to get lost in the numbers. If I have music going, I just can't focus. And a lot of times with my lives, since it's no music, it's just hearing the shooting machine and the swish, so my lives are actually classified as ASMR. So there are people who go to sleep to my lives. There are people who say ‘I don't like basketball, but I like watching you because it's so soothing and hypnotizing.’ And I think that's the biggest compliment in the whole entire world.”

Now that Seth is so close to beating the world record of 209 threes in a row, you already know that’s his next goal. But ultimately, Seth’s all-time goal is to be an NBA shooting coach.

“f you have a broken jump shot, I wanna be the guy that you can reach out to ask for help. I love to say, if you do DM me, if you do reach out to me, I'm gonna respond. I wanna help. I send voice memos to kids all the time.”

Seth has done all the work to step up his personal game, but he is even more determined to help elevate other hooper’s skills and bring them to the next level.

“Helping kids is where my heart is. And when I was younger, I always said, if I ever had a platform, I would use it to inspire. And the fact that I can use basketball with that as a vehicle to inspire kids to love basketball as much as I do. I mean, I would love to do that.”

“Net Return" refers to the annualized internal rate of return net of all fees and costs, calculated from the offering closing date to the date the sale is consummated. IRR may not be indicative of Masterworks paintings not yet sold and past performance is not indicative of future results. See important Regulation A disclosures at masterworks.com/cd.

  • It looks like this hooper is staying in LA👏

  • Is this the best diet for an NBA player?!🍟

  • This guy really caught ai😳

INTERESTED IN ADVERTISING WITH PLAYMAKER?

Fill out this survey and we’ll get back to you soon!

MORE STUFF YOU MIGHT LIKE:

  • Playmaker Betting Newsletter - Looking for a fun sports betting read? Say no more. Get informed and entertained at the same time. Subscribe now.

  • Playmaker YouTube Channel - Watch more Playmaker videos.

  • Today In Rap Newsletter - Listen to rap music? Stay up-to-date on hip-hop and pop culture in 5 mins or less. Subscribe now.

  • In Shambles Podcast - The HOTTEST sports takes in the game brought to you by Playmaker Garf and Head of Playmaker Talent Manager, Polo Kerber. Watch here.

  • Pretty Big Plays - A female-led sports podcast hosted by Playmaker Nyrie & Playmaker Treasure. Watch here.

  • PlaymakerOP - Overpowered by Playmaker. Follow now.